Mt. SAC Leads NATYCAA Standings Through the Fall Seasons

Mt. SAC Leads NATYCAA Standings Through the Fall Seasons

Complete Standings

Sacramento, CA . . .The California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA), in association with the National Alliance of Two-Year College Athletic Administrators (NATYCAA), today released the Fall standings of the 2014-15 NATYCAA Cup.

Mt. San Antonio College has been dominant over the last three years, winning the 2012-13 NATYCAA Cup title in record fashion and following that record setting score with a win in 2013-14. They now lead the 2014-15 standings through the Fall seasons with 109.5 points. They are followed by Cerritos College who has 96.5 points while American River College holds third place with 87 points.


Mt. SAC is being led with State titles in both football and women’s cross country. They also took second place in the men’s soccer State championship, third in wrestling, fourth in men’s cross country and made it to the regional championship in women’s water polo.

A college is awarded points based on its team’s final positions in post-conference competition. Each college’s top-five men’s and top-five women’s team results count toward the school’s overall point total. Complete standings and scoring criteria are posted on the CCCAA website, Final standings will be announced at the conclusion of the spring seasons.

NATYCAA is the professional organization of two-year college athletic administrators and membership is open to all two-year institutions from throughout the country. The NATYCAA Awards were designed to recognize and reward overall program excellence at the two-year college level.  The criterion for the State Associations division was developed by the CCCAA in conjunction with the California Community College Sports Information Association (CCCSIA). This is the twelfth year that NATYCAA has sponsored a State Associations division.  A list of previous CCCAA winners can be found below.

2003-04 – Sierra College

2004-05 – Fresno City College

2005-06 – Long Beach City College

2006-07 – Orange Coast College

2007-08 – Fresno City College

2008-09 – Mt. San Antonio College

2009-10 – Orange Coast College

2010-11 – Mt. San Antonio College

2011-12 – Fresno City College

2012-13 – Mt. San Antonio College

2013-14 – Mt. San Antonio College 

The 2014-15 NATYCAA Cup winner will be recognized at the NATYCAA Awards Luncheon, held during the 2015 NATYCAA Convention, June 14-16 at the World Center Marriott Resort in Orlando, Florida. Awards will be presented to the top three colleges, and the top twenty schools in the division will receive recognition. 

About the CCCAA

The California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) is the governing body providing oversight of intercollegiate athletics within the California Community College System.  The single largest educational system in the world, with attendance in excess of over 2.6 million students annually, the California Community College system serves one-third of all community college students in the United States.  The CCCAA establishes the rules and regulations to administer the intercollegiate athletic activities of the nearly 27,000 student athletes attending California's community colleges. To view the latest news, information, and updates of all 24 CCCAA-sanctioned sports visit